Feedback / Suggestions

Bus Stations

Concept of  Traffic Transit Management Centres (TTMC):

1.  To meet some of the objectives of the National Urban Transport Policy.

2.   To provide an integrated transportation facility with adequate facilities and amenities to cater to the requirements of all user groups

3.  To minimize and reduce congestion on main roads through efficient traffic movement

4.  Smooth flow of all types of traffic, to and from the terminal, such that there is no congestion or disturbance caused to traffic along the main roads

5.  Minimum or no conflict between various traffic types- passengers, buses and private vehicles, and to achieve minimum passenger and vehicle processing time

6. To encourage use of public transport and provide first-mile connectivity through provision of park and ride facilities in the proposed bus terminal

Facilities at TTMCs

    SN    . Bus Terminal Passenger Amenities 
     1      Bus bays   Bengaluru One centers
     2      Platforms   Other citizen amenity centers
     3      Seating & lighting   ATMs
     4      Public conveniences   Daily needs shopping
     5      Information systems   Park and Ride facilities
     6      Safety and security  

Location of BMTC TTMCs & Contact Numbers

SN. Location Mobile No.
1 Shanthinagar 7760991061
2 Jayanagar 7760991062
3 Kengeri 7760991016
4 Banashankari 7760991340
5 Koramangala 7760991342
6 Yeshawanthapura 7760991477
7 Vijayanagar 7760991338
8 Domlur 7760991018
9 Whitefield -
10 Bannerghatta -

List of Major Bus Station 

Sl.No Place Address Contact No.
1 Kempegowda Bus Station Subhashnagar, Bengaluru-09 7760991057
2 Shivajinagar Shivajinagar, Bengaluru-01 080-22952324

List of Bus Stations of  BMTC

SN. Place Address
1 Austin Town Austin Town, Bengaluru
2 Basaweshwaranagar Sharada colony, Bengaluru
3 Bidadi Mysore road, Bengaluru
4 Chennammanakere Achukattu Katriguppe, Bengaluru
5 Chandralayout Chandralayout
6 Electronic city Hosur Raod, Bengaluru
7 ISRO layout ISRO layout, 
8 Hesaraghatta Near Indo Danish farm, Bengaluru
9 Hosakerehalli Bus Terminus Hosakerehalli
10 Jeevanabhimanagar HAL 3rd stage, Bengaluru
11 Jigani Jigani
12 Kadugodi Whitefield road, Bengaluru
13 Kalyanagar Outer ring road, near bus depot, Bengaluru
14 Kavalabyrasandra Kavalabyrasandra, near Sultan palya, Bengaluru
15 Kumaraswamy Layout Kumaraswamy layout I stage, Bengaluru
16 Laggere Near Peenya, Bengaluru
17 Malleshwaram  18th cross, Bengaluru-03
18 N R Colony Bus Terminus N R Colony
19 Nagarabhavi  Near Bandemaramma Circle
20 Nandini layout HBCS, Nandini Layout, Bengaluru
21 Rajarajeshwarinagar BEML 5th stage, Bengaluru
22 RPC Layout Near Vijayanagar, Bengaluru
23 Singapura Singapura
24 Vidyaranyapura BEL Layout, Bengaluru
25 Yelahanka 5th Phase Yelahanka Satellite town, Bengaluru-64
26 Yelahanka New town Yelahanka 5th phase, behind depot Bengaluru
27 Yelahanka old town Yelahanka, Bengaluru


Last Updated: 04-11-2021 03:52 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Bengaluru Metropolitan Transport Corporation
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2023, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080